Wordsworkinc's Weblog

Life, love and language

Starting work

After 11 months of freelancing, I have decided to join the working force again.  So two days ago I braved the dark and the cold and the slippery roads and headed off to work.  And, believe it or not, it was … nice.  I no longer feel as if I am a visitor here, on an extended holiday.  I fit, I belong, and like everyone else, I look forward to the weekends again!   And, for the first time in Canada Richard and I each have our OWN vehicles and our OWN cell phones.  We are part of the greater Canadian society, and it’s good to be here.

December 19, 2009 - Posted by | Relocating | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

