Wordsworkinc's Weblog

Life, love and language

Just doing it!

Well, I’m not holding my breath, but so far, so good.  Each morning this week I have done one exercise and read one short article in French.  Not much, but much better than I have been doing!  Taking one step at a time and ‘just doing it’ without making any lists or setting any goals seems to be working for me.

I’ll report back on Monday.  Hopefully the weekend won’t derail my good intentions.  Anyone out there who would like to climb this staircase with me?  Remember that Martin Luther King Jr. said:  “You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step”

November 20, 2009 - Posted by | Learning a foreign language |

1 Comment »

  1. would love to learn french…let me master my hebrew first, then I will move onto the french xoxo

    Comment by zivor | November 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

